Staff & Board

Staff

Sally Fisher Curran, Esq.
Executive Director
info@onvlp.org 
(315) 579-2576

Mary C. John, Esq.
Director of Family Law Programs
family@onvlp.org 
(315) 579-2574

Samantha AguamEsq.
Deputy Director & Elder Law Program
elder@onvlp.org
(315) 579-2579

Bethanie Hemingway
Director of Community Engagement
volunteers@onvlp.org
(315) 579-3991

Laura Rolnick, Esq.
Director of Eviction Defense Program
housing@onvlp.org
(315) 930-3506

Cindy Mills
Director of Finance & Administration
finance@onvlp.org
(315) 640-4895

Sara McDowell, Esq.
Director of CNY Immigration Program -
ONA Legal Counsel CNY

immigration@onvlp.org
(315) 579-0178

Mallory Livingston, Esq.
Director of LGBT* Rights Program
lgbt@onvlp.org
(315) 849-9234

Naomi Godbey, Esq.
Director of North Country Immigration Program - ONA Legal Counsel North Country
immigration@onvlp.org 
(315) 956-3033

Luz Marina Zender
Pro Bono Coordinator, Eviction & Reentry
newstart@onvlp.org 
(315) 579-2577

Adam Martin
Senior Law Fellow
amartin@onvlp.org
(315) 640-4891

Lanessa Chaplin, Esq.
Reentry Program Director
lchaplin@onvlp.org

Adol Mayen
Pro Bono Coordinator
amayen@onvlp.org
(315) 640-4892

Silvana Vergara
Paralegal/Community Educator
svergara@onvlp.org
(315) 949-3817

Tre’Coy Boyd
Legal Assistant/Community Educator
tboyd@onvlp.org
(315) 579-0177

Board of Directors

2021 Officers

  • President
    Susan Katzoff, Bousquet Holstein, PLLC
  • Vice President
    Clifford Tsan
  • Secretary
    Ellen Weinstein, Retired, NY State Courts
  • Treasurer
    Peter Dunn, Central New York Community Foundation, Inc.​

2021 Board Members

  • Jan-Juba Arway, Center for Court Innovation & RISE
  • Laurence Bousquet, Bousquet Holstein, PLLC
  • John Boyd, Office of the Onondaga County District Attorney's Office
  • Sophie Dagenais,  Syracuse University College of Law
  • Hon. Therese Wiley Dancks, United States District Court, Northern District of NY
  • Donald Doerr, Fifth Judicial District
  • Mary Gasparini, Attorney Grievance Committee, 4th Judicial Department
  • Brittany Hannah, Sugarman Law Firm, LLP
  • Palmer Harvey, Realtor & Center for Court Innovation 
  • Michael Klein, Retired, Fifth Judicial District
  • Brian LaClair, Blitman & King, LLP
  • Emilee Lawson Hatch, Bousquet Holstein, PLLC
  • ​Hon. George Lowe, Bond Schoeneck & King, PLLC
  • Mary Miner, Hancock Estabrook LLP
  • Ranette Releford, Citizen Review Board for City of Syracuse
  • Kathy Royal, Life Couch
  • Jeffrey Unaitis, Onondaga County Bar Association
  • Amy Wiles, NBT Bank